Natural Hair Style- Rockabilly Poof

This is my first attempt at a version of style I have always love, the poof. This particular poof is rockabilly-esque and I learned how to do it from this link courtesy of KisforKinky.com.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=rQVAWhQ92NE

In the video for the back of the hair Arielle does a french twist but I wasn’t able to do that either because my hair is too thick or I’m still a young natural hair grasshoppa, not sure which. So, what I did instead was I used a hair tie/band to put the back section into a pony tail (not too tight) then separated my pony into two smaller parts and pinned them up close together so it looked almost like one large bun.  Then I added a red bandana (fav) to give it a true rockabilly look, pinned any stray hairs or bumps and badabing.

-afroREBELista

Thoughts?

