In the work that I do surrounding sustainability, permaculture, health, and environmental justice I have met and been graciously received by so many amazing people. I have also often been the target of negative responses from other people of color. They say, “who cares about the environment?” and “that’s for white people.” They say, “what does that have to do with me?” Now more than ever, as the world seems to finally be waking up to just a blink of what we as Black people must overcome, it is important to realize that there IS a war being waged on Afrikan descended/ indigenous people globally and everything concerning those topics has to do with you. And now more than ever it is important to realize that our bodies have been the primary targets of this war. There are many paths that can be taken to fight, but one of the main ways I choose to do so is to focus on caring for myself. I meditate regularly, eat as organic as possible, eat as many raw foods as possible, exercise, make sure I get enough sleep, surround myself with amazing people, and seek ways to constantly improve/expand my mind.  
Pay attention to what you put in and on your body. Take care of yourselves and each other. Love each other. Uplift and empower each other. Fight for each other.  It is one of the greatest and most powerful acts of resistance.

image

Thoughts?

